Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Ghost Story – Rocking Down The Highway

Posted by LOTGK on October 31, 2008


Everyone gather around the camp fire on this Halloween evening and listen to my third ghost story about my Uncle George and the time he saved my life coming home from work late one night. This is not your typical family story. Did I happen to mention that my Uncle George was dead at the time he visited me?

Back in 1991, I was on the late shift working in Cleveland, Ohio at Consolidated Freightways. I was working two jobs at the time, and my shift was 8pm to 4am three nights per week. That would mean three days a week would be a minimum 16 hour work day and with the 3 hour round trip to and from work, it made for 19-20 hour days.

One evening, after a tiring day on the dock, I jumped in my car, downed a Coke, cranked the radio, and set off for home. In just a few minutes I would be out of the city and on the highway. Being 4am in the morning, traffic was minimal.

About 30 miles in, I started to get a weird feeling like something was wrong. I noticed that Radar Love by Golden Earring was playing on the radio. A second later the radio went silent and I had the sudden urge to look to my right.

Slowly I looked over and there was my Uncle George, dressed in his standard blue suit, white shirt, and hat. He looked right at me and told me to stop the car right now.

Frightened just seeing my dead uncle, I slammed on the brakes and pulled off to the left. A split second later, almost simultaneously an 18 wheeler truck came roaring in to my lane. If I had continued going at my current speed, my car would have been right in its path and the truck would have pushed me over the bridge almost assuredly killing me.

I was totally rattled. I couldn’t move. I kept looking at Uncle George. A second or two later, he smiled at me, tipped his hat, and vanished.

Five minutes passed by and I finally put the car back in gear and continued home. Usually I speed, over 75 miles per hour but this night, I barely got the car over 45 miles per hour.

Six years later my brother George passed away. Ask me about the conversations I have had with him after he passed.

Happy Halloween – Samhain

darkzoneicon32

Back To Halloween Dark Zone Archives

LURKING IN THE SHADOWS ON THE GRASSY KNOLL

One Response to “Ghost Story – Rocking Down The Highway”

  1. Gumby said

    Excellent story. I have noticved in all thre of your stories, that you were tired, and it was late at night.

Leave a Reply: And your argument is

 
Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Sladewilson: The War Journal Vol. 2

Entertainment Reviews - Video Games, Music, Television, Movies for the urban warrior... Adult Themes. Parential discretion advised...

Doooh Head

\"They all say Doooh\"

Ahrcanum

Conspiracy, HAARP, Earthquakes, Volcano's, Weather Modification, H1N1, Swine Flu, NWO, Politics, and other hedonistic topical articles from The CEO & Czar of The Committee In My Head. Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.