Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory




  • Kennedy Assassination, Flu Shot Virus, Big Foot, Lochness Monster, Beatles Hoax, Michael Jackson, Princess Diana, Moon landing, and many more.

    Conspiracy Archives




  • We visit all the "Greasy Spoon" restaurants around the country rating each experience. Featuring Las Vegas, Chicago, San Francisco, Gatlinburg, Houston, New York, Youngstown.

    Blue Plate Special




  • 1960's Catholic grade school with mean Nuns as teachers was a recipe of pure Hell. I knew my mission in life the day I pulled Sister Ann Teresa’s habit off her head. I had to know what secret treasures lay hidden beneath.

    Catholic Nuns




  • Sexy Giant Aliens are roaming the Earth plotting to enslave humanity. View photographic proof Giant Aliens have already infiltrated the population.

    Giant Alien Invasion




  • We pay homage to the sexy actresses and their cleavage who starred in science fiction movies and television series.

    Sci-Fi Sexy Sirens




  • The LOTGK logo can be found all over the world. Even on a sexy girls ass.

    Find The Logo




  • Humorous personal life stories of the past, present, and future from a 50 plus year old who has seen everything. Almost!

    Inner Sanctum




  • Random tidbits of worthy news and photographs that don’t quite fit into any of the Grassy Knoll Institutes categories.

    Random Shots




  • Sometimes a picture is worth a thousands words. If they were only worth money!

    Postcards Edge




  • Rantings of a mad die hard Viking fan. No purple colored glasses for this fan.

    Viking thunder Rant




  • Classic vinyl record albums rescued from my basement. See what you have been missing.

    Classic Vinyl Records




  • Once a thriving vacation resort and young adult get-a-way spot, has succumbed to erosion. From the once beautiful beach to the town and businesses that dot the once vibrant strip.

    Geneva On The Lake




  • Brutal clips of faces of death, reckless driving, experiments documented, grass growing, public hangings, live executions, and clips of UFO’s flying above.

    Video Vault




  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 89 other followers




  • Grassy Knoll Institute. Home of the 99 cent conspiracy theory. We keep overhead and expenses low to provide more affordable and better tasting conspiracy theories for our readers. Hurry, supplies are limited at these prices. And quit calling me Shirley.
    Gatlinburg Guide
  • Random Hits

    • 4,699,158 Satisfied Surfers Since 10/06/2007
  • Current Hot Stories

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Time Travel

Ice Station Wrangler

Posted by LOTGK on March 9, 2008

Last Friday, March 7th, I made my way to the Cleveland airport for my trip to Las Vegas, Nevada to attend the ASD/AMD trade show. The temperature was in the high 20’s and it was raining and sleeting the entire 85 mile trip to the airport.

When I stepped outside the next day on my way to the show, it was 75 degree’s and sunny. An amazing change of weather which I was enjoying.

The show went well and it was Wednesday night and the red eye flight was calling me. The flight was uneventful and for me, that is remarkable, and I soon found myself in Cleveland and on my way to my Jeep parked in the airport lot.

The Park Place shuttle driver said as we approached my Jeep, “Looks like we got us a little ice last night huh?” When you view the pictures below, that may be the understatement of the young year.
ice jeepice jeep wranglerjeep in ice
Luckily, I was able to gain easy access to the Jeep by smacking the side window, (being a vinyl window, it flexed in and the ice broke off allowing me to unlock the door) opened the door and quickly started the Jeep and turned on the defrosters.

From there, I searched for an ice scrapper to no avail and had to use the blunt end of an umbrella to chip away the ice from the Jeep. Ten minutes later, I was ready to go. Backing up, huge chunks of ice frozen to the tires smashed against the bumpers and undercarriage with a loud thud and clunk. Huge chunks of ice broke off from the tires and I was set free. I jumped in and drove towards Interstate route 71 to return home.

One minute later as I began to accelerate onto the on ramp, the Jeep began to shake and shimmy and I had to keep my speed down to under 30 until I could pull over safely. At 7:30am, I was in the peak of rush hour and the horns were blaring at me as I crept along until I could find a pull off area.

A mile up the road I pulled into a rest stop to investigate the cause of the shaking. In an instant, I saw it. The wheels still had an entire layer of thick ice embedded inside the rim taking the wheels out of balance thus causing them to wobble like they did.

Using the trusty umbrella, I used the business end and chipped off the ice and was soon on my way again. Approaching the on ramp I was going over 40MPH and no shake. A minute later, I was cooking along at 65 as smooth as a Jeep could be.

I am set to visit Las Vegas once again on Friday the 14th for 6 fun filled days attending the National Halloween trade show. And we all know what that means…..

Plenty of Sexy Halloween show models.

Back To Postcards Edge Archives

LURKING ON THE GRASSY KNOLL

9 Responses to “Ice Station Wrangler”

  1. Lead Scientist said

    i’m sorry but whose jeep was frozen. surely not yours

  2. LOTGK said

    It was the Grassy Knoll Institute company vehicle.

  3. SKA2682 said

    Has your windshield ever cracked in the cold weather when you had your defroster on? The windshield on my Jeep did this winter, and I noticed a few other Jeep owners with the exact same crack on theirs. Mine started right in the middle and then “V’ed” almost parallel with the bottom of the windshield.

  4. LOTGK said

    So far SKA2682, I’ve been lucky. No cracks as of yet.

  5. Lead Scientist said

    i tried to think of something really witty so say about you not having any cracks but i got nothing.

  6. Contessa Confessa said

    Hey! I’ll be in Vegas too (small world). I’m wondering if they’ll be serving green beer all weekend for St Patty’s (??).

  7. Max Jackl said

    Just imagine if you stayed one more day, about a foot of snow fell on Friday. you would have had to dig yourself out and then find the ice.
    Cool shot.

  8. Lead Scientist said

    we don’t have any ice or snow where we are now. sorry to hear about the cold weather. but not really. haha

  9. Valdunagan said

    That had to suck balls to find that. Your lucky you had a jeep with plastic windows.

Leave a Reply: And your argument is

 
Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Sladewilson: The War Journal Vol. 2

Entertainment Reviews - Video Games, Music, Television, Movies for the urban warrior... Adult Themes. Parential discretion advised...

Doooh Head

\"They all say Doooh\"

Ahrcanum

Conspiracy, HAARP, Earthquakes, Volcano's, Weather Modification, H1N1, Swine Flu, NWO, Politics, and other hedonistic topical articles from The CEO & Czar of The Committee In My Head. Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.