Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory




  • Kennedy Assassination, Flu Shot Virus, Big Foot, Lochness Monster, Beatles Hoax, Michael Jackson, Princess Diana, Moon landing, and many more.

    Conspiracy Archives




  • We visit all the "Greasy Spoon" restaurants around the country rating each experience. Featuring Las Vegas, Chicago, San Francisco, Gatlinburg, Houston, New York, Youngstown.

    Blue Plate Special




  • 1960's Catholic grade school with mean Nuns as teachers was a recipe of pure Hell. I knew my mission in life the day I pulled Sister Ann Teresa’s habit off her head. I had to know what secret treasures lay hidden beneath.

    Catholic Nuns




  • Sexy Giant Aliens are roaming the Earth plotting to enslave humanity. View photographic proof Giant Aliens have already infiltrated the population.

    Giant Alien Invasion




  • We pay homage to the sexy actresses and their cleavage who starred in science fiction movies and television series.

    Sci-Fi Sexy Sirens




  • The LOTGK logo can be found all over the world. Even on a sexy girls ass.

    Find The Logo




  • Humorous personal life stories of the past, present, and future from a 50 plus year old who has seen everything. Almost!

    Inner Sanctum




  • Random tidbits of worthy news and photographs that don’t quite fit into any of the Grassy Knoll Institutes categories.

    Random Shots




  • Sometimes a picture is worth a thousands words. If they were only worth money!

    Postcards Edge




  • Rantings of a mad die hard Viking fan. No purple colored glasses for this fan.

    Viking thunder Rant




  • Classic vinyl record albums rescued from my basement. See what you have been missing.

    Classic Vinyl Records




  • Once a thriving vacation resort and young adult get-a-way spot, has succumbed to erosion. From the once beautiful beach to the town and businesses that dot the once vibrant strip.

    Geneva On The Lake




  • Brutal clips of faces of death, reckless driving, experiments documented, grass growing, public hangings, live executions, and clips of UFO’s flying above.

    Video Vault




  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 88 other followers




  • Grassy Knoll Institute. Home of the 99 cent conspiracy theory. We keep overhead and expenses low to provide more affordable and better tasting conspiracy theories for our readers. Hurry, supplies are limited at these prices. And quit calling me Shirley.
    Gatlinburg Guide
  • Random Hits

    • 4,687,841 Satisfied Surfers Since 10/06/2007
  • Current Hot Stories

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Time Travel

Big G The Main Man

Posted by LOTGK on November 20, 2007

big g the main man

My older brother George passed away 10 years ago today. He graduated from Cardinal Mooney high school and was a big “Thee” Ohio State Buckeye fan. His favorite pro sports teams were the New York football Giants and the New York Yankee’s. I went to a different high school and am a Minnesota Viking and Cincinnati Reds fans. However, we both shared the same passion for the Buckeyes.

George was the rock of the family. He would do anything for you without question. He was generous to a fault, literally giving the shirt off his back to you or anyone in need. He was mostly mild mannered but step over the line, and he’d lower the boom on you. George was a big man. Six foot two inches tall and 240 pounds. No fat, all muscle. Even in his illness, he thought of our feelings instead of his own. He tried to make us feel better when we visited him in the hospital. He once said that one night he dreamt he was a car muffler and when he woke up he was exhausted. George had a tremendous sense of humor, something that I sorely miss.

George was diagnosed with Amyloidosis in March of 1997.(Amyloidosis is a rare and fatal disease that occurs when substances called amyloid proteins build up in your body’s organs. Amyloid is an abnormal protein usually produced by cells in your bone marrow that can be deposited in any tissue or organ. Amyloidosis frequently affects the heart, kidneys, liver, spleen, nervous system and gastrointestinal tract. There is no cure.) Eight months later, George was gone.

His death hit me hard. Real hard. He wasn’t just my older brother, he was my best friend. It was a very tough adjustment getting along without him. I started to have dreams about him the very night he died. The first dream was George and me sitting at my house watching the TV waiting for the Ohio State – Michigan football game. I knew it was a dream, but it was very real. He only said one thing to me in that dream. He said, “Don’t bet on the Buckeyes to win today. I have it on good authority they are going to lose.” George was right. The Buckeyes lost 20-14 that day.

Since then I have had many dreams about George. One particular dream was very strange though. George and I were sitting at my parents house, in the living room, talking, and he asked if I had any questions. I said I did. I asked him about Heaven. What it was? What do you do in heaven? Are you alone or with people? Is God always with you?” He looked at me and said they were very good questions and would try to explain to me in terms in which I would understand. This is what George told me.

Let me try to explain in words what heaven is to me and the others that are here. It will be difficult for you to comprehend the concept and feelings, but this will give you a better understanding of where I am.

Imagine being in perfect health in mind and body. Absolutely no aches or pains. No worries. No disease. The sun is shining, it’s noon time, about 80 degrees, the wind is blowing softly, not a cloud in the sky. A perfect summer day. An endless perfect summer day. Now imagine, (And this is the only way I can describe it to you so that you understand,) you are standing in front of a huge wide screen television. You have a remote control in your hand and scenes from your life are running on the TV. You immediately notice that all the scenes are happy times, no sorrow, hurt, anger, only fun and laughter. There are at least 400 channels running on my TV but instead of choosing just one channel, I experience all of them at once and, at the same time, one at a time. On one set, I am in the woods playing kick the can, around age 10, running like wild fire. On the next TV I’m playing little league baseball. The next, driving my car for the very first time after getting my license.

Four hundred channels just like this. All the time I can feel and remember everything in perfect detail. In fact, I am reliving the memories, not remembering, but reliving. Never is there a bad channel on, only the good, never anything bad. While I am standing there looking at the TV I am also in the scenes, like watching old home movies but being there. I find myself laughing, having fun looking on and also having fun and laughing experiencing these times all over again. Somehow, I am living my life again but in bits and pieces. The TV rewinds and fast forwards to any point in my life I choose. Things I completely forgotten about but clearly see and experience once again.

And no, I am not alone. I sense people around me and they sense me around them. Not just passed away relatives, but also the living. Mom and Dad, our bothers and sisters, friends, everyone, dead and living. I am in one big infinite circle and I can see their TV sets and channels. I can watch multiple channels simultaneously and share each others life experiences. I look in on everyone’s life all at once and experience only the joy and love they have. When you experience Deja Vu, or see someone out of the corner of your eye, or feel my presence, it is only me rewinding the channel or resetting the screen.

I can feel Gods presence, and feel Gods essence and wisdom. God is all around, everywhere. Just like the good Nuns said. God is smiling. God has no physical form, nor is God a mist, nor a He or a She, God is God. I have no desire to ask God questions. I now know the answers to all of them. I am at peace with myself, the world and the heavens. And don’t worry, I have a channel selected on you, kind of like picture in picture. I can see you, somewhat like a guardian angel, but I’m not.

I hope this makes some sense to you for it is truly wonderful.

Now if only I can get George to give me the winning lottery numbers this weekend…..

Back To Inner Sanctum Archives

LURKING, OF COURSE MOONEY IS IN THE PLAYOFFS, ON THE GRASSY KNOLL

3 Responses to “Big G The Main Man”

  1. Gumby said

    R.I.P. George.

  2. Max Jackl said

    Must have been a hell of guy.
    I’m sorry.

  3. Valdunagan said

    Sorry for your loss.
    That is a cool car. Sort of like the ZZ Top vehicle.

Leave a Reply: And your argument is

 
Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Sladewilson: The War Journal Vol. 2

Entertainment Reviews - Video Games, Music, Television, Movies for the urban warrior... Adult Themes. Parential discretion advised...

Doooh Head

\"They all say Doooh\"

Ahrcanum

Conspiracy, HAARP, Earthquakes, Volcano's, Weather Modification, H1N1, Swine Flu, NWO, Politics, and other hedonistic topical articles from The CEO & Czar of The Committee In My Head. Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.