Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory




  • Kennedy Assassination, Flu Shot Virus, Big Foot, Lochness Monster, Beatles Hoax, Michael Jackson, Princess Diana, Moon landing, and many more.

    Conspiracy Archives




  • We visit all the "Greasy Spoon" restaurants around the country rating each experience. Featuring Las Vegas, Chicago, San Francisco, Gatlinburg, Houston, New York, Youngstown.

    Blue Plate Special




  • 1960's Catholic grade school with mean Nuns as teachers was a recipe of pure Hell. I knew my mission in life the day I pulled Sister Ann Teresa’s habit off her head. I had to know what secret treasures lay hidden beneath.

    Catholic Nuns




  • Sexy Giant Aliens are roaming the Earth plotting to enslave humanity. View photographic proof Giant Aliens have already infiltrated the population.

    Giant Alien Invasion




  • We pay homage to the sexy actresses and their cleavage who starred in science fiction movies and television series.

    Sci-Fi Sexy Sirens




  • The LOTGK logo can be found all over the world. Even on a sexy girls ass.

    Find The Logo




  • Humorous personal life stories of the past, present, and future from a 50 plus year old who has seen everything. Almost!

    Inner Sanctum




  • Random tidbits of worthy news and photographs that don’t quite fit into any of the Grassy Knoll Institutes categories.

    Random Shots




  • Sometimes a picture is worth a thousands words. If they were only worth money!

    Postcards Edge




  • Rantings of a mad die hard Viking fan. No purple colored glasses for this fan.

    Viking thunder Rant




  • Classic vinyl record albums rescued from my basement. See what you have been missing.

    Classic Vinyl Records




  • Once a thriving vacation resort and young adult get-a-way spot, has succumbed to erosion. From the once beautiful beach to the town and businesses that dot the once vibrant strip.

    Geneva On The Lake




  • Brutal clips of faces of death, reckless driving, experiments documented, grass growing, public hangings, live executions, and clips of UFO’s flying above.

    Video Vault




  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 89 other followers




  • Grassy Knoll Institute. Home of the 99 cent conspiracy theory. We keep overhead and expenses low to provide more affordable and better tasting conspiracy theories for our readers. Hurry, supplies are limited at these prices. And quit calling me Shirley.
    Gatlinburg Guide
  • Random Hits

    • 4,699,124 Satisfied Surfers Since 10/06/2007
  • Current Hot Stories

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Time Travel

NFL Winners And Losers Week #09

Posted by LOTGK on November 2, 2007

Last week Viking Thunder went 8-5 and a season total of 71-45 and that is 26 games above .500 which is pretty darn good. November begins the playoff drives for some teams and for others, well, the Beatles put it best when they aptly sang, ‘I’m A Loser.’
Sidenote: Contrary to NFL media coverage, there is a full schedule of games to be played this weekend other than the Colts and the Patriots. So, let’s get right to them.

Panthers at Titans
Who would have thought that the Long And Winding Road would have led to Vinnie Testaverde’s door. The ageless wonder hasn’t done to bad in at relief. But hopefully for the Panthers, they’ll be singing ‘Baby You Can Drive My Carr’. But alas, the battle of the Vinnie’s will be won by the Young one.
Titans win

Bengals at Bills
Get back Johnson. Go home
Get back, get back.
Back to where you once belonged
Get back Johnson.

Are the Bengals really this bad, and are the Bills really that average. Time to put the gold mouth guard away Chad and play some football.
Bengals win

Broncos at Lions
Then I will remember, things we said today. So far, Lions QB Kitna has backed up his words at the beginning of the season vowing to have a winning season, nay, a 10 win season. Bold indeed. But correct so far. Broncos lose by the elfin magic of Favre in overtime last week. They won’t let it get that far this week.
Broncos win

Packers at Chiefs
That boy took my love away,
He’ll regret it someday,
But this boy wants you back again.
That boy isn’t good for you,
Tho’ he may want you too,
This boy wants you back again.

Holy God, when will this sickening love affair with Favre end. I am embarrassed for the TV announcers as they fawn all over his every snap and word. And just for that, a hex on you Joe Buck.
Chiefs win

Jaguars at Saints
I’ve got to admit it’s getting better
A little better all the time
I have to admit its getting better since you’ve been mine
Getting so much better all the time
It’s getting better all the time

Reggie, Reggie, Reggie. Still waiting for that breakout game, could be this weekend.
Saints win

Falcons at 49ers
Once there was a way to get back homeward
Once there was a way to get back home

Falcons are mailing in their games, seem to be playing for the top draft pick. And they’ll win that one.
49ers win

Redskins at Jets
You say yes, I say no
You say stop and I say go, go, go
Oh, no
You say goodbye and I say hello
Hello, hello
I don’t know why you say goodbye
I say hello

Redskins say hello to your new quarterback. Jets, say good bye to your hopes of a winning record.
Redskins win

Cardinals at Bucs
Well I hope you come and see me in the movies
Then I’ll know that you will plainly see
The biggest fool that ever hit the big time
And all I gotta do is act naturally

Matt Leinart was hoping to make it big here, but was replaced with Warner, and now on injured reserve.
Bucs win

Browns at Seahawks
It’s been a long time
Now I’m coming back home
I’ve been away now
Oh how I’ve been alone
Wait till I come back to your side
We’ll forget the tears we’ve cried

It’s been years that the Cleveland fans have waited for the team to return. Now that they have, it should be a wild ride.
Browns win

Texans at Raiders
Oh how long will it take,
Till she sees the mistake he has made?
Dear what can I do?
Daunte’s in black and I’m feeling blue,
Tell me, oh what can I do?

The Texans are a team without a purpose. Sort of like pouring hi-test into a Ford Pinto.
Raiders win

Patriots at Colts
Roll up, roll up for the mystery tour.
Roll up, roll up for the mystery tour.
Roll up GOT EVERYTHING YOU NEED, roll up for the mystery tour.
Roll up SATISFACTION GUARANTEED, roll up for the mystery tour.
The magical mystery tour is hoping to take you away,
Hoping to take you away.

Battle of the undefeated. It’s Thunderdome. Two teams enter, one team leaves. Pats are clicking, Brady playing almost perfect, with Moss also having a stellar season. About the only team that can slow them down is the Colts. Manning needs to be on his game.
Upset special, Colts win

Cowboys at Eagles
When I was younger, so much younger than today,
I never needed anybody’s help in any way.
But now these days are gone, I’m not so self assured,
Now I find I’ve changed my mind and opened up the doors.
Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being round.
Help me, get my feet back on the ground,
Won’t you please, please help me, help me, help me, oh.

T. Owens returns to the city of brotherly love. Expect a Clubber Lang type welcome. McNabb needs to get his feet back on the ground or watch his season slip away.
Cowboys win

Ravens at Steelers
When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide
Where I stop and I turn and then I go for a ride
‘Til I get to the bottom and I see you again, yeh, yeh yeh

This is a classic battle on defense. Bad for the ravens is the Steelers also have an offense.
Steelers win

Chargers at Vikings
Day after day alone on the hill
The man with the foolish grin
is keeping perfectly still
But nobody wants to know him
They can see that he’s just a fool
And he never gives an answer

Sadly, this song describes Childress perfectly. starter gets the nod this week. Like that has any bearing on the outcome of this game. About the only thing to watch here is if Peterson can match yards and TD’s of Tomlinson this week.
Sadly, Chargers win

Back To Viking Thunder Archives

LURKING ON THE GRASSY KNOLL

One Response to “NFL Winners And Losers Week #09”

  1. LOTGK said

    Sadly, I went 7-7 losing my upset special once again and the surprising Vikings kicking the chargers ass.

Leave a Reply: And your argument is

 
Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Sladewilson: The War Journal Vol. 2

Entertainment Reviews - Video Games, Music, Television, Movies for the urban warrior... Adult Themes. Parential discretion advised...

Doooh Head

\"They all say Doooh\"

Ahrcanum

Conspiracy, HAARP, Earthquakes, Volcano's, Weather Modification, H1N1, Swine Flu, NWO, Politics, and other hedonistic topical articles from The CEO & Czar of The Committee In My Head. Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.