Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory




  • Kennedy Assassination, Flu Shot Virus, Big Foot, Lochness Monster, Beatles Hoax, Michael Jackson, Princess Diana, Moon landing, and many more.

    Conspiracy Archives




  • We visit all the "Greasy Spoon" restaurants around the country rating each experience. Featuring Las Vegas, Chicago, San Francisco, Gatlinburg, Houston, New York, Youngstown.

    Blue Plate Special




  • 1960's Catholic grade school with mean Nuns as teachers was a recipe of pure Hell. I knew my mission in life the day I pulled Sister Ann Teresa’s habit off her head. I had to know what secret treasures lay hidden beneath.

    Catholic Nuns




  • Sexy Giant Aliens are roaming the Earth plotting to enslave humanity. View photographic proof Giant Aliens have already infiltrated the population.

    Giant Alien Invasion




  • We pay homage to the sexy actresses and their cleavage who starred in science fiction movies and television series.

    Sci-Fi Sexy Sirens




  • The LOTGK logo can be found all over the world. Even on a sexy girls ass.

    Find The Logo




  • Humorous personal life stories of the past, present, and future from a 50 plus year old who has seen everything. Almost!

    Inner Sanctum




  • Random tidbits of worthy news and photographs that don’t quite fit into any of the Grassy Knoll Institutes categories.

    Random Shots




  • Sometimes a picture is worth a thousands words. If they were only worth money!

    Postcards Edge




  • Rantings of a mad die hard Viking fan. No purple colored glasses for this fan.

    Viking thunder Rant




  • Classic vinyl record albums rescued from my basement. See what you have been missing.

    Classic Vinyl Records




  • Once a thriving vacation resort and young adult get-a-way spot, has succumbed to erosion. From the once beautiful beach to the town and businesses that dot the once vibrant strip.

    Geneva On The Lake




  • Brutal clips of faces of death, reckless driving, experiments documented, grass growing, public hangings, live executions, and clips of UFO’s flying above.

    Video Vault




  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 89 other followers




  • Grassy Knoll Institute. Home of the 99 cent conspiracy theory. We keep overhead and expenses low to provide more affordable and better tasting conspiracy theories for our readers. Hurry, supplies are limited at these prices. And quit calling me Shirley.
    Gatlinburg Guide
  • Random Hits

    • 4,697,945 Satisfied Surfers Since 10/06/2007
  • Current Hot Stories

  • Blogs I Follow

  • Time Travel

Replacing Jeep Liberty Tires

Posted by LOTGK on October 11, 2007

After three years my Jeep Liberty needed new tires. And it only had 25,000 miles. Note to self: Make sure son, AKA Lead Scientist doesn’t take Jeep Liberty off roading to burn the tire tread off anymore. Anyway, I decided to begin at the place I got the Jeep Wrangler tires several months before.

Pep Boys was 5 minutes away and Clay was there to help me. (After he made a few phone calls) I told Clay I needed 4 new tires for my Liberty, (16 inch 235 wide tires) and Clay went to work. A few taps on his computer and he announced a price of $529.00 installed. But there was one problem, he only had three in stock that were my size. He then asked if I wanted only three and he would order the fourth one and it would come be delivered in a few days.

I shook my head in amazement and said “No.” I told him I couldn’t believe that Pep Boys only three tires in stock that fit my Jeep. And folks, it’s a standard tire size. WTF! I left still in search for tires.

My next stop was just down the road, NTB. Again, I said I needed four tires for my Jeep Liberty. The salesman walked out the door to inspect my Jeep, (He even had a tape measure, don’t know what the hell for, but he did) walked around the Jeep and came back in and tapped on the computer for a few minutes.

He then stepped over to his associate and conversed with him for a moment or two. He then announced that the cost would be $545.00 installed but he had a problem with the tire size. The salesman said that my Jeep needed a larger tread and a bigger tire would be more suitable to it. The tires on it were not the right size.

Again, I shook my head in amazement, and pointed out that the tires were factory tires, and they were the right size and in fact were a size wider than standard. I said no thanks and resumed my search.

You know what’s coming don’t you? Well, it was just after 6 pm and getting late so I made one more call. It was B&R Tire in Austintown. Yes, the same place where I went first for my Wrangler tires. Where the salesman tried to sell me white wall car tires for a Jeep.

So I made the call anyway and spoke with Josh. I told him I needed tires for my Jeep Liberty, and how late were they open. He said they were open to seven pm and yes, he did have tires for my Jeep. And the cost was $348.00 installed. I again asked if they were Jeep tires and Josh guaranteed me they were. I told him I could be there in 15 minutes. He said he would be waiting for me.

I pulled in under 13 minutes and Josh was behind the counter, shook my hand, and had the receipt already written up. he showed me the tires which were on the showroom floor. I accepted and an employee took my car keys.

We’re talking 15 minutes folks and the car was done. New treads ready to go. I paid the bill and thanked Josh for the good service.

The Grassy Knoll Institute gives credit where it’s due and when we’re wrong, we admit it. B&R Wholesale Tire, where were known by the money you keep, BEEP BEEP did an excellent job, very friendly and knowledgeable customer service, lowest price, in stock tires, and services rendered in a timely manner. All in all, a very professional company.

The Grassy Knoll Institute recommends B&R Wholesale Tire for all your tire needs and wire rims. (They have an absolutely huge supply and selection of wheels)

Back To Random Shots Archives

LURKING ON THE GRASSY KNOLL

6 Responses to “Replacing Jeep Liberty Tires”

  1. LOTGK said

    Previous comments…

    Owayo – Posted 8/30/2007
    only 25000 miles and you need new tires. Was it out of alignment.

    Gumby – Posted 8/31/2007
    Off roading a Liberty, why not just use the Wrangler?

    LOTGK – Posted 8/31/2007
    No wayo, it was not out of alignment, it was all the off roading, drifting, hill climbing my son did with it that wore the tires out.

    Lead Scientist – Posted 9/1/2007
    For your information LOTGK, you can’t drift a liberty. The second you try, you roll. And also there was no hill climbing. Now brooding, I admit to.

    Treast – Posted 9/4/2007
    Are Liberty tires Jeep tires or regular tires? I can see if they were jeep tires for a shop not carrying them.

    LOTGK – Posted 9/4/2007
    Treast, Liberty tires are standard size and are not “Trail” or off road tires. Pep Boys got caught with their pants down.

    Duffy – Posted 9/14/2007
    Who cares about tires and what brands you buy, there just tires.

    Curator – Posted 9/14/2007
    Who cares about the tires on your vehicle? Well, everyone should care. Defective and worn tires can cause accidents and injuries. I passed this tidbit of information on to all those locally looking for new tires.

  2. Fulltimer said

    The stock tires on a KJ are crap. I have been using 245/65/17 Goodyear Silent Armors. Much better! Next will be 32″ tires to go with the 3″ lift I now have.

  3. Conrad Harris said

    I always order my tires online. Usually ends up being alot cheaper.

  4. Todd said

    What brand & model tires did you get? Did they last longer that the OEM’s? I have a Liberty with the stock GoodYear Wrangler ST and want to upgrade them. Thanks!

    • LOTGK said

      I selected Definity brand, Dakota A/T model. Size 235 15 inch rims. They are still on the Wrangler so i would say they have lasted very well.

Leave a Reply: And your argument is

 
Grassy Knoll Institute

Home Of The 99 Cent Conspiracy Theory

Sladewilson: The War Journal Vol. 2

Entertainment Reviews - Video Games, Music, Television, Movies for the urban warrior... Adult Themes. Parential discretion advised...

Doooh Head

\"They all say Doooh\"

Ahrcanum

Conspiracy, HAARP, Earthquakes, Volcano's, Weather Modification, H1N1, Swine Flu, NWO, Politics, and other hedonistic topical articles from The CEO & Czar of The Committee In My Head. Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.